Greenville Symphony Orchestra presents: Farewell and Welcome Back

Edvard Tchivzhel, conductor Haydn: Symphony No. 45, F-sharp minor (Abschieds-Symphonie; Farewell Symphony) Corigliano: Promenade Overture Elgar: The Wand of Youth: Music to a Child's Play, op. 1A and 1B Just like the title says, this unique chamber orchestra concert employs two dramatic, theatrical elements: in Haydn's "Farewell Symphony," the audience bids "adieu" to each musician as they depart the stage, one-by-one, until all but two are left. Rest assured, the musicians return, albeit gradually, with Corigliano's Promenade Overture, and finish the concert with Elgar's jubilant Wand of Youth.

  • Presented By: Greenville Symphony Orchestra
  • Dates: March 23, 2018 - March 25, 2018
  • Recurrence: Recurring daily
  • Location: The Peace Center
  • Address: 101 W Broad St, Greenville, SC 29601
  • Phone: 864-467-3000
  • Time: Mar 23-25, Fri & Sat 8 pm; Sun 3 pm
  • Price: Tickets: $45-55

Grab Our Printable Events List Here!