Greenville Symphony Orchestra presents: Love Stories

Edvard Tchivzhel, conductor Tchaikovsky: "Romeo and Juliet" Overture - Fantasy Tchaikovsky: "Francesca da Rimini," op. 32 R. Strauss: "Don Juan," TrV 156, op. 20 R. Strauss: "Der Rosenkavalier," TrV 227, op. 59: Suite The drama and ecstasy of love reveals itself through four different stories musically told by Tchaikovsky and Strauss: the timeless love of Romeo and Juliet; the classic cassanova, Don Juan; the tragic tale of Francesca da Rimini; and the comic, yet bittersweet, opera of Der Rosenkavalier.

  • Dates: January 27, 2018 - January 28, 2018
  • Recurrence: Recurring daily
  • Location: The Peace Center
  • Address: 101 W Broad St, Greenville, SC 29601
  • Phone: 864-467-3000
  • Time: Sat 8 pm; Sun 3 pm
  • Price: $18-75

Grab Our Printable Events List Here!