Greenville Symphony Orchestra presents: What A Wonderful World

Edvard Tchivzhel, conductor Debussy: La mer Ravel: La valse, poeme choregraphique Grofe: Grand Canyon Suite A celebration of nature's majesty and the miracle of life awaits in this spectacular program that features a rich depiction of the ocean in Debussy's La mer, while Ravel's La valse pays tribute to the beauty of the waltz form. The second half concludes in a spectacular fashion with Grofe's Grand Canyon Suite, complete with high definition imagery of one of the Seven Wonders of the World.

  • Presented By: Greenville Symphony Orchestra
  • Dates: April 7, 2018 - April 8, 2018
  • Recurrence: Recurring daily
  • Location: The Peace Center
  • Address: 101 W Broad St, Greenville, SC 29601
  • Phone: 864-467-3000
  • Time: Apr 7-8, Sat 8 pm; Sun 3 pm
  • Price: Tickets: $18-75

Grab Our Printable Events List Here!